top of page

At Last…a Blog of My Own (Well, Nearly!)


I started creating (not writing it, but setting it up on my website) this blog eons ago and just never seemed to get it right. Then, my computer had a fit because I kept it awake too long and had too many apps open at once. It just couldn't stand working that hard and being that hot. So, it started giving me little hints that it had enough, like making the cursor freeze at various times or switching from one window to another without me touching anything. Then, it just froze. I had to turn it off and start it up again after a sufficient cooling down period.


What, you may well ask, does any of this have to do with creating my blog? Well, I had a kazillion windows and apps open, because when I can't remember what I'm doing, I just take up where I left off in some other project, then go back to something else at a later time. Many, many tabs on my browser were spread across the screen. I realized that when the computer froze, I lost all my windows (although Firefox does give me that sad face and ask me what tabs I want to recover), but I forgot I was working on the blog, so I just let Firefox sweep them under the rug.


Tonight, I thought: I've been putting this off long enough. I'll just start over and ask my host to create another blog page for me. I chose it from the menu. Lo and behold, when that "new" blog window opened, the couple of blogs that I thought I had lost were there. I was amazed—and ever so grateful. I decided I would just go for it instead of trying to add a feature here and beautify it there. Whatever cane out, came out. Que sera, sera. Whatever will be, will be.


Sometimes my blog will be whatever comes into my head at the time. Other time, I will be looking at the themes in my books, The Butterfly & The Snail and its sequel, Wedding Tales, Book One: Love's Journey. Sometimes, I'll write the blog; other times, my partner in crime, Peter J. Esseff will take on the task. Afterall, he knows as much about the events in these books as I do. Over the past many years that I have been involved in writing them, he has patiently read every draft, guided me in making decisions of what to keep and what to let go whether in the trash bin or recycle drawer to be taken out, dusted off and used for another story at another time.


Please comment on them, ask us questions, keep our dialog flowing. Both Peter and I will enjoy interacting with you. I recently became active on Twitter, even though I don't know how to use it very well. I am learning. If you Tweet me, I'll try to figure out how to answer back. But don't hold it against me if my response takes a while. It's just that I can't quite fisure it out amd may have thought that I pushed "SEND" instead of "TRASH". The learning curve for Twitter and constructing blogs is the highest I've had in ages.


If you wonder what the "(Well, Nearly)" phrase in the Title means, ask me in the comment section or I'll tell you secretly.


Now that you know where I'm at, I hope you'll let us know where're you're at. And since I'm at a good stopping point, I'll stop. So as I continue to journey up the steep incline to find out what's beyond the top of the mountain, beyond the sun and the moon and the stars, I'll say good night and may God bless you as you while away the night sleeping.



Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page